Photowalk with my Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the SIGMA 50mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art


2D6A1201-min

Hey guys,

Today it was time again to grab my camera in spite of the cold weather and dedicate myself to one of my absolutely favorite pastimes. Of course, I’m talking about a photo walk.

The 50mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art is a lens that’s being discussed a lot, both on fotogenerell and in all other media. Besides the 35mm Art lens there’s probably not another lens that’s as popular and so much liked and cherished as this SIGMA lens. It’s not without a reason that you can find SIGMA’s ART series in the camera bags of professionals.

Therefore I’m certainly very happy when I can fix it on my Canon EOS 5D MarkIII body and start my next photo adventure.

Today my little trip took me across green meadows and through some forest areas until I finally passed a house that completely attracted my attention. A broken façade and overgrown windows and doors. My impression was that the house hadn’t been entered for many years. My photographer’s heart started to beat and I inspected every corner. I was lucky because the door was open and I used the chance to look around carefully. Some parts of this house were very dark, however with a strong lens like the 50mm 1.4 Art this wasn’t a problem at all. With an aperture between 1.4 and 2.0 and an ISO value between 1600 and 3200 taking pictures worked out smoothly. But take a look for yourselves:

2D6A1172-min

2D6A1174-min

2D6A1179-min

2D6A1181-min

2D6A1186-min

2D6A1194-min

2D6A1198-min

2D6A1209-min

2D6A1217-min

2D6A1221-min

2D6A1229-min

2D6A1236-min

2D6A1246-min

Leave a Reply

