Nature Photo Blog


32 nature photographers for 365 days a year. That’s the concept of the Nature Photo Blog and I’m most likely one of its biggest fans. It’s almost become a ritual by now: Every morning when I start my laptop or switch on my smartphone, the first thing I do is to take a look at the Nature Photo Blog or on the Facebook page of the photographers’ community.

Wonderful nature photos from 32 different perspectives, taken in 32 different ways and corners of the world, that’s exactly what I like. The best thing for me is that this often inspires me for completely new ideas and opportunities about how I can approach a subject and how similar subjects can differ from each other in the end.

Since I’ve been following this blog for quite a long time, I really mainly take a look at the picture of the day and let it work on me. Having no photo stream in front gives me the chance to really focus on the photo itself and observe it in detail and with patience.

Because unfortunately I’ve got to admit that, when it comes to photos, I sometimes miss the wood for the trees and so I’ve certainly already missed one or another masterpiece by scrolling on, simply because the next great picture was already waiting for me.

But if this blog is new to you and you’d like to take a look at the fantastic photos of the past seven years, don’t miss the image archive of the blog! 😉

One of my favorites of the community is the Romanian photographer Dorin Bofan. His photos and his style have stayed on my mind right from the beginning. In my opinion he’s got an incredible sense of colors and lines.

  1. Their blog is amazing! Thank you for mentioning it or I would never have known 🙂

    Reply

    1. You are welcome! 😀 Enjoy it! It is something I truly look forward to every single day! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

