The TIME’s “Best of Space Photos 2016”


2.jpg

ESA/Hubble Space Telescope /NASA (TIME)

As some of you may already know, the American TIME always publishes some “best of” lists at the end of every year. I love taking a look at such lists and getting inspired by them. At least when it relates to a category which I also have access to! 😉

For example I got one or another idea from the category “best of” wildlife photos and also tried shooting photos similar to these “best of” landscape photos. One category that I, unfortunately, can’t try out is the “Best of Space Photos of 2016”.

I’ve always been a fan of everything related to space. As a child I even wanted to be an astronaut and also had some telescopes in my playing room. The view you get from space has always fascinated me. Observing the Earth from such perspective, watching the Sun and the other planets is a dream I will most likely not be able to fulfill, at least not very soon. That’s why I love browsing the breathtaking photos taken by NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration), JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) or ESA (European Space Agency).  So you can imagine how happy I was about this “Best of” list published by the TIME. One of these photos will certainly be on my desktop background for quite a while. 😉

But take a look or yourselves and get inspired!

Dazzling diamonds of Trumpler 14

J. Maiz Apellaniz – Institute of Astrophysics of Andalusia Spain ESA/NASA (TIME)

Blue bubble in Carina

ESA/Hubble Space Telescope /NASA (TIME)

Running Man Nebula https://www.adamblockphotos.com/ngc-1977.html

Adam Block – Mount Lemmon SkyCenter /University of Arizona (TIME

6

JAXA /NHK (TIME)

5

Kate Rubins – NASA (TIME)

Merken

Leave a Reply

