Photo walk Hoi An


Hey guys,

Today I’d like to show you some more pictures of my trip to Vietnam. After I’d visited the capital Hanoi and Sapa, I continued to Hội An. In German this place means “peaceful community” or “peaceful gathering place”. In 1999 the old town was declared a UNESCO World Heritage site.

spaziergang1

I’ve rarely been so fascinated by a city. What mesmerized me most of all was its colors. All buildings are painted in yellow, turquoise or blue and have their particular charm. The old town is full of thousands of lanterns in all different colors. But only in the evening, after the sun has set, this city really comes to life. It’s shimmering on every side! Candles, lanterns and other colorful lights create some kind of magic.

spaziergang2

spaziergang3

 Hoi An is famous for its handicraft. Everywhere in town you can have clothes, suits, leather purses and shoes tailored to your needs. I’ve never seen so many different fabrics in my life.

spaziergang4

spaziergang5

I can really recommend a trip to this city to everyone, especially to photo enthusiasts! Its colors and shapes will make all your wishes for nice pictures come true!

  1. Fab photos!! A place I have always wanted to go!!

    My blog http://www.wanderlustbee.com 🙂

    Reply

    1. Thank you so much! I had a look at your blog! Great work!! Will be following for sure! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

