Photo Tour with the Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM


Today I got up, drank my morning coffee and went for a run. I was happy that my day started with so much motivation and power. Not that I only could enjoy the fresh air , I was  also able to see some stunning cornfields. The blue sky and the corn looked amazing and so I decided I got to go back and take my camera with me. I took the 10-20mm  and went back. Best chance to use the big focal distance!

unbenannt (20 von 25)

unbenannt (19 von 25)

The advantage of this wide focal lens lies in its ability to be more flexible than a fixed focal lens. The 10mm enables me to catch huge landscapes in one picture. The lens is really light and easy to handle.
Not only that this little object is pretty compact, it also offers great visual quality. Even if the sun is shining brightly, I can still take sharp pictures with great contrast and capture a wide range of territory. The beige of the corn plants creates a soft contrast to the clear blue sky and the colors are depicted adequately. The focus is fast and gathers the grasses even if they are moving in the wind without a problem. Also close ups do not show any loss of quality. After some time of exploring the nature around me I got pretty hot and took a walk home. Back at home I was amazingly surprised that I did not have to edit the photos I took at all. They already had great saturation. No editing necessary!
Perfect, I saved a lot of time, so  I still had some time to find my next motifs.

Conclusion: The 10-20mm is perfectly suited for landscape – photography that offers big areas. In addition to that you can take it with you for journeys and get great results. I am looking forward to my summer vacation, so I can take lots of new pictures!

unbenannt (13 von 25)

unbenannt (11 von 25)

unbenannt (10 von 25)

unbenannt (8 von 25)

Posted by Beatrice

Leave a Reply

