A walk in the rain with the SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro lens


A couple of days ago I told you about myself being a great fan of the SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 Macro lens!

1

Actually I wanted to start something totally new on this blog today, it’s got something to do with tips. 🙂  I wanted to give you general tips & tricks on certain topics / fields in photography.
So, for today I’d been planning to start with macro photography. What should you keep in mind? Which settings can be of great advantage etc.
However, it seems like I didn’t pick a good day for that! Rain, rain, and rain again, and no trace of any insects (and with these little creatures I wanted to explain you everything). That’s why the tips & tricks article will be published in the next few days.
And till then I’ll just post some impressions of a rainy afternoon, shot with the SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro lens.
I can’t say much more than, that sometimes it really pays off to put on your waterproof jacket and your gumboots & venture out in the rain.

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

Leave a Reply

