“Fotos Frei Schnautze” – Funny dog portraits by Christian Vieler


deutsch_s1

Maybe the reason why I rarely discover fascinating photos taken by a German photographer is that I mainly catch up on the topic of photography on English websites. Therefore I’m even happier when I find excellent pictures shot by a fellow countryman.

The photographer I’d like to present to you today is Christian Vieler from Waltrop, Germany, who has been specializing on dog photography. His portfolio is brimful of impressive studio and outdoor portraits and action shots. The highlight, however, are those funny pictures showing the moment a dog tries to snatch a treat that’s been thrown to him. I’ve attached some image samples below.

I’d really like to know how Christian manages to trigger the camera shutter at the right moment. For me that’s the most difficult thing about pet photography.

Leave a Reply

