Sigma DP3M Marumi, DHG200 and Raynox DCR-250 on a real macro photo stroll


deutsch_s1

Here on my blog I’ve already shown some photos I shot with my Sigma DP3M and the achromatic lenses Marumi DHG200 and Raynox DCR-250. However, those were only test images of a tape measure in order to find out what magnification factor the combination achieves. Besides that, I’ve documented the fan replacement on my neighbor’s laptop with the above-mentioned equipment. But even those pictures aren’t exactly what I consider to be real macro. So far I haven’t undertaken any photo walk, with real macro subjects. Either I didn’t have time or the weather was bad when I had a day off.

That’s why my joy was even bigger when I left the office sooner today and the sun was still shining. I rushed back home, grabbed my equipment and went on a photo walk. I didn’t succeed in getting many insects in front of the lens, but still one particular fly turned out to be especially cooperative. For several minutes it kept posing so I had time to try different settings and perspectives.

Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

I can hardly wait to go on my next macro photo stroll. 🙂
Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill + Marumi DHG200 + Raynox DCR-250 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

  1. […] the idea of walking back home. But finally I discovered a grasshopper which was as patient as the fly last time. 🙂 You don’t get the chance every year to go for a long walk on Boxing Day. But thanks to the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

