A photo walk in Veliko Gradište along Srebrno jezero and the Danube


deutsch_s1

The day before yesterday I visited Veliko Gradište, a town on the banks of the river Danube in Eastern Serbia. Compared to Belgrade this place with a population of 6,500 is tiny and by far not so exciting but it’s still worth a trip, as colleagues assured me a number of times. The thing that makes this little town, which may seem unspectacular at first sight, so interesting is its lake Srebrno jezero (silver lake), which is 14 km long, as well as the nearby Golubac Fortress. Unfortunately, the latter is currently being renovated so I’ve decided to visit it at a later time after construction work has been finished. On that occasion I’ll also take a look at the sights close to the Iron Gates (Mraconia Monastery, Tabula Traiana etc.). All this will certainly take me two, perhaps even three days because one free day was barely enough for a walk along Srebrno Jezero and the Danube. 🙂

As I knew that I’d spend all day walking, I only took my DP2 Quattro with me. Luckily the weather turned out to be wonderful. 🙂

Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

Later, in the blue hour, I shot several long exposures from my “backpack tripod”.
Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP2 Quattro (volle Auflösung - full resolution)You can find more of my photos taken with the DP2Q on Pinterest and Flickr.

Leave a Reply

