My New Telephoto: Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM


deutsch_s1

After a direct comparison showed that the 30mm f/1.4 Art is partly considerably weaker than the 35mm f/1.4 Art, I parted with the former and got hold of the 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM. I so long did without a fast tele lens, that I almost forgot how to shoot photos with it. So it was high time for me to buy one and refresh my memory in this matter. 😉 Unfortunately, I only had the time to go on two short photo tours, and what can I say, my tele skills are a little rusty. My exposure technique is miserable. I haven’t had so many blurred photos in a long time. 😉

This is what the 50-150mm looks like on the camera and in the hand:

Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM

Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM

And here are the first photos I’ve made a fairly good job of. The bokeh at close range is as soft as butter.
Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 II APO HSM (volle Auflösung / full resolution)
As soon as I’ve taken more photos I’ll upload them to my Pinterest and Flickr.

  1. […] done a photo tour in more than two weeks, even though I’ve been waiting impatiently to use my Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 again. I don’t know if you are familiar with the current situation in Serbia – the weather has […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

