The Hanged Mosquito


 

deutsch_s1

The following picture of a mosquito caught in a spiderweb could well be one of my best macros. When it comes to image ratio, it is nothing out of the ordinary, the DP3M, paired with the Marumi DHG200 achromatic lens, could perform distinctly better. But of all macros I took in the last years, I like this one best. I find the bokeh extremely soft and pleasant, the subject “the hanged mosquito” intrigued me even before the first test shot. As subjects typically seem more interesting in reality than captured in pictures, I am highly pleased with the result. What I don’t like is the depth of field. I think the photo would be even more appealing if the twig was sharp throughout. Since I left my tripod at home, I couldn’t stop down further.

Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

You are bound to make one mistake or the other, learning never stops, after all. 😉 In the following, you’ll find the remaining photos of my last photo tour.
Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

You can find more of my DP3M shots on Pinterest and Flickr.

Leave a Reply

