Silly Mistake: High-ISO by Day!


deutsch_s1

I was so happy on my last photo tour: the light was great, it was warm and I wasn’t short of good subjects. “Couldn’t have been any better”, I thought when I came home. But soon after I had a look at the photos on my PC and discovered that I shot all of them with ISO800. The photos are not exactly useless because of that, but far worse in image quality than they could have been. What annoys me most is the fact that I can’t even remember changing the sensitivity. In the last weeks I only took photos by day. It’s almost as if I had a leprechaun in my flat. Or I’m just losing my faculties. 😛

Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)
On my most recent photo tour I checked all my settings, just to be on the safe side. 😉
Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma SD1 Merrill & 35mm f/1.4 Art (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

You can find more of my shots taken with the 35mm f/1.4 Art on Flickr and Pinterest.

One thought on “Silly Mistake: High-ISO by Day!

  1. Pingback: No High-ISO this time ;) |

Leave a Reply

