I got an Invitation from Getty Images on Flickr!


deutsch_s1

A few days ago, I got an invitation from Getty Images on Flickr! 10 of my photos have been selected to demonstrate which ones are good enough for commercial use. On the one hand, I am overjoyed and feel honored that someone in this legendary stock photo agency sees potential in my photos; on the other hand, I don’t quite know what to do. After all, many photographers are of the opinion that Getty is the main culprit when it comes to the current heavy downswing with royalty prices. And should this actually be true, I really wouldn’t want to support the doom of the photographer profession with my cooperation.

Flickr-Getty-Images-Einladung

Another question I am still asking myself despite plenty of googling, is what to realistically expect from a cooperation with Getty? That the stock photo agency retains a great amount of money is as clear as the fact that many photographers constantly complain about their income. On the other hand, many swear by Getty despite these negative points. Hmmm…

What would you do?

Leave a Reply

