My most-viewed Photos


deutsch_s1

Time flies so incredibly fast. It is almost a year ago that I immigrated to Serbia, but it feels as if it was only yesterday. Not only did I make many new friends, learn a new language (more or less well 😉 ) adapt to a new profession, environment and culture during this time, but I also took quite a few photos and wrote many blog articles. To celebrate my first year in Serbia, I sifted through my photos from that period and newly organised them, when I realised that I’ve gotten way over 1000 clicks for many of my photos on Flickr. This here, for instance, got more than 1900 clicks:

Sigma 30mm f/1.4 ART (Volle Auflösung - Full Resolution)

I set up additional albums for macro, animals, dogs, cats, my equipment and food and drink. In what follows, I will present the “most interesting” five photos of each album. Tip: on flickriver.com, you can easily make out your most viewed, most commented and most liked photos. Just shift to “users” on top, type in your Flickr-name, click search and change the settings to “interesting”. According to flickriver.com, these are my most interesting photos:

Macro

Sigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)UnbenanntSigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5

Dogs

Sigma DP2 MerrillSigma DP2 MerrillSigma 30mm f/1.4 ARTSigma DP2 MerrillSigma DP2 Merrill

Cats

Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma 30mm f/1.4 ART

My Equipment

Sigma 30mm f/1.4 ART & Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EXSigma 30mm f/1.4 ART & Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EXSigma 30mm f/1.4 ART & Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EXSigma 30mm f/1.4 ART & Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EXSigma SD1 Merrill & Sigma 30mm f/1.4 ART

Food and Drink

Unbenannt15 Megapixel (volle GrĂ¶ĂŸe - full size)Unbenannt15 Megapixel (volle GrĂ¶ĂŸe - full size)Cevapcici aus Banja Luka

Five Most Interesting

Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma 30mm f/1.4 ARTUnbenanntSigma DP3 Merrill & Marumi +5 (volle Auflösung - full resolution)Sigma DP3 Merrill (volle Auflösung - full resolution)

As you can see, cats are the most interesting subjects, although I bet each of us has been backbiting about cats-photos at least once in life. 😉

Interesting as well is the fact that I took most of the “most interesting” photos with the DP2M and DP3M. As regards the SD1M, I only had similarly high yields with the Sigma 30mm f/1.4 Art and the 10-20mm f/3.5. With other lenses I either wasn’t as lucky or else I didn’t know how to handle them.

Send me the link to your most interesting photos! 🙂

Leave a Reply

