The Super-Moon


deutsch_s1

Two weeks ago it was on everyone’s lips, the biggest full moon of the year. Hardly any website having some bearing on photography missed the chance of reporting on the so-called super-moon. Whether it is because of the excessive coverage (the bigger the hype, the more unappealing a topic gets for me) or because of the fact that I was on the go with my camera by day during the weekend, in any case I missed my chance of taking photos of the moon. Today, I nevertheless got curious and watched some photos on the web. I wanted to know if it is still possible for me to sleep calmly or if I missed a highly interesting photo-opportunity. Now I am annoyed that I was lazing about that Sunday evening instead of positioning my tripod. Count me in for next year! 😉

04-copy

© Alessandro Della Bella

what-is-supermoon-2013-biggest-full-moon_68688_600x450

© Felipe Trueba, European Pressphoto Agency

Supermoon_promo_AP442486056072_620x465

© Wilfredo Lee, AP Photo

Stefano-De-Rosa-Supermoon-and-Superga_1371935029_lg

© Stefano De Rosa

Leave a Reply

