Pinterest: The next big thing?


deutsch_s1

Being the fastest growing social network, Pinterest is on everyone’s lips. It has reached me too and for a few weeks now I’ve been part of this photosharing platform. I am still getting used to the user interface and the concept of “pinning“. I can tell you one thing, Pinterest is far from being „better version of Flickr “ – by the way, I prefer the presentation of pictures on Pinterest to the one on Flickr. The whole thing seems like a combination of Facebook and Flickr. I cannot tell though whether it will become the “next big thing” for photographers. In any case, there are still some bugs to be patched out.
pinterest_logo

Anyway I wonder if any of you has joined Pinterest and what you think about this networking site. Do you like it? By the way, why don’t you share some links to your Pinterest or maybe Flickr accounts in the comments? I’d love to see some nice shots :-)

Leave a Reply

